The walls he built: 5-7-5

I am so lonely.

Oh how can you ignore me…

When I need you now?

I always miss you.

And am always waiting here.

Oh can you see it?

If I go away,

Will you ask for me to stay?

I know you will not.

You paint the walls grey…

And ask me to wreck them down,

So I will be blamed.

They are made of gold,

Covered by your shameless lies…

And selfish desires.

I will set you free,

Just like how you did to me;

A perfect heartache.

I will smile with peace,

For the walls you built for me,

Will make me forget.

via Daily Prompt: Finite

Finite

photo credit: https://www.google.com.ph/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwj1mKfvjJPWAhVGtpQKHYOYBBMQjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fdigg.com%2F2017%2Fhow-to-break-up-with-someone&psig=AFQjCNFhR1T3O_10atIZfRsAJxAZOdDyZw&ust=1504874462607228

Leave a Reply

